Third Oasis ship named Harmony of the Seas

Third Oasis ship named Harmony of the Seas

Royal Caribbean International has confirmed that its third Oasis-class ship will be called Harmony of the Seas.

The 5,479-passenger vessel, which will launch in April 2016, will feature seven ‘neighbourhoods’, three multi-level waterslides, a bionic bar and a promenade.

“We are orchestrating a medley of new exciting concepts with the best Royal Caribbean innovations to strike the perfect chord for adventurous holidaymakers. That is why we are calling our third Oasis-class ship Harmony of the Seas,” said Michael Bayley, president and CEO of Royal Caribbean International.

The ship will also feature a Starbucks, classic games arcade and the company’s innovative Royal WOWBands, which act as keys to staterooms and can make on board purchases.

Harmony of the Seas
A computer generated image of Harmony of the Seas

“The Oasis class ships continue to astound and delight both new and experienced cruisers. They shatter preconceived notions of what cruising can be and continue to stand in a category by themselves,” said Richard D Fain, Chairman and CEO, Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. “With Harmony of the Seas, we are making the most exciting experience at sea even better.”

The third Royal Caribbean megaship will be set across 16 decks and hold 2,747 staterooms. The seven neighbourhoods are: Central Park, Boardwalk, the Royal Promenade, the Pool and Sports Zone, Vitality at Sea Spa and Fitness Center, Entertainment Place and Youth Zone.

The line will be launching its Quantum-class ships Anthem of the Seas in April 2015 in Southampton and Ovation of the Seas in April 2016.

Itineraries for Harmony of the Seas, and Ovation of the Seas, will be announced in March.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.