Fred. Olsen reduces ex-UK departures

Fred. Olsen reduces ex-UK departures

Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines has revealed that it will be operating from just five British ports in its 2018-19 season.

Speaking at an event last night, the company said its ex-UK departures would run from Dover, Southampton, Liverpool, Newcastle and Edinburgh (Rosyth). The line will no longer be operating out of Belfast, Harwich, Tilbury, Falmouth and Greenock.

The new programme will go on sale on March 9, 2017.

Justin Stanton, sales and marketing director for Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines, said: “A Fred. Olsen cruise is all about getting ‘closer’. From taking advantage of the ship’s smaller scale, to calling into destinations out of reach to larger ships, all the way through to the special, one-off itineraries and excursions that show destinations in real depth – it is part of the Fred. Olsen ethos, every step of the way!”

The company’s move away from ex-UK cruises has meant an expansion in its fly-cruise programme, with 2018-19 seeing 73 countries across its itineraries. There will be 228 destinations overall, nine of them maiden calls. Fred. Olsen will also be producing its first fly-cruise brochure outlining a season in the Indian Ocean and Arabian Gulf.

The new calls include Anavilhanas, Amazonas, Brazil; Chioggia, Province of Venice, Italy; Georgetown, Ascension; Khasab, Oman; Kirkenes, Norway; Mazatlan, Sinaloa, Mexico; Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia; Porbandar, Gujarat, India; Sanremo, Liguria, Italy.

See the Fred. Olsen website for more details.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.